Small World

Caley went to stay with Vanessa (not her roommate in Savannah) at her college, Langston, last night.  She had a fun time and spend some time with her best friend, which was a nice change.  She is not in the habit of checking the car before she leaves and managed to take Nick’s book bag with his homework in it.  He was ok with it, but mom and dad, not so much!  Oh well, he will turn it in tomorrow.

Best Freinds
I trained in Omaha, NE today and the first class was small, but the second was good sized.  This is my second trip to Omaha, but 1st trip to the Keller Williams office there.  Really nice people and we had some great conversations.  When I was done, I hopped in the car and headed to Sioux City, IA.  I find it strange that I’m staying at an Airbnb in North Sioux City, SD and teaching in Sioux City, IA tomorrow.  My friend Kacy is staying in South Sioux City, NE and we are both about 4 miles from the Keller Williams Siouxland office.  It just seams strange to have a 3 states all converging in the same area with 1 city metroplex.

Had dinner with Kacy and it was nice to see her, we have not gotten to visit in a while.  I’m teaching for 3 of her offices this week.  Tomorrow in Siouxland, Thursday in Des Moines and Friday in Ankeny.  While we were at dinner we discovered our waiter was from Ada, OK.  What a small world.  It turns out that we have a mutual friend, so I took a quick picture with him and sent it to my REALTOR® friend in Ada.

I got to talk to Caley a little bit today.  She is happy to be able to get a Tropical Smoothie because they don’t have those in Savannah so she has been missing them.  She had them all the time when she worked at Safari Joe’s because their was one right by there.  Happy she is home and the boys better enjoy their time with her because Saturday is all MOM TIME!

P.S. When you travel as much as I do, you will eventually need a needle and threat so it’s a good idea to carry one with you. Tonight I had to sew on a button to a pair of pants I’m wearing tomorrow, good thing I come prepared!

Leave a comment